Posted in Post A Day Blogs

Hidden in the Shadows

In response to today’s prompt, Pretend

When you walked in to my life,
I thought the you’re one of those who will bring me light,
It’s sad to say that all of that were just hopes,
leaving my heart a deep dark hole.

Where are you my friend,
when are you, when I need a hand,
which will take me away from this darkness of being alone and sad,
saying that I’ll give you a helping hand, until the end.

Why did you pretend?
That you’re good to me and you want me to be your friend?
What did I do wrong,
for you to make me a fool for that long?

You’re true self is hidden in the shadows,
Like a monster waiting for a prey to open their heart’s window.
In which I can use as a warning,
Not to trust easily to a person who faced you smiling.

Author:

I'm a college student taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education and still striving to graduate with flying colors. I love reading books especially action genres. I'm also a newbie writer starting to post stories in Wattpad. I'm from Southeast Asia. Blogging and studying is my way to escape and express my feelings and thoughts anonymously. I 'm also addicted to korean music.

One thought on “Hidden in the Shadows

Leave a Reply

