Posted in poetry

A POEM TO MY BESTFRIEND

A dream full of bliss,
a taste as sweet as a loss,
the source of an utmost happiness,
taking the heart away from sadness.

Thinking it was forever,
you say you’ll never say “never”,
But what is happening right now?
The feeling is making me down.

Tonight, realization hits,
into a connected puzzle bits,
the friendship that I thought will last,
will only be buried in the ground, the past.

I apologize for expecting,
sorry for my way of thinking,
What you think is different from me,
This is the fate that it must be.

That moments I cherish,
I’ll forget it until it’s out of reach,
I’m devastated and broken that it has to end,
those memories of me and you my beloved best friend.

Author:

I'm a college student taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education and still striving to graduate with flying colors. I love reading books especially action genres. I'm also a newbie writer starting to post stories in Wattpad. I'm from Southeast Asia. Blogging and studying is my way to escape and express my feelings and thoughts anonymously. I 'm also addicted to korean music.

Leave a Reply

